HHHHEEEEELLLLLPPPPP
  • Hi all I am new to the cube world but we have recently bought a baby blue and mat black jap import cube on an 03?
    We have owned the veichle for 3 weeks, 2 of the weeks the car has been off the road with overheating issues, to the point that the engine management light has gone off...
    One garage has said the head gasket needs doing but this was only done 7 months ago?
    The garage 2 has said the head gasket is fine but might have a cracked block or head....
    We are gutted..... The car ticks over fine but as soon as you drive it overheats and pushes through the expanction tank.....
    The water pump id fine
    The radiator has been removed and treated
    Its been flushed and new coolant
    Its had steal seal but nothing?
    I will be ordering a new engine tomorrow if I get no help on here?
    Thanks all 

Very frustrated Jason 
  • Have you check stat. If head or gasket Has gone a sniff test is needed to check .dose cooling fans cut in
    Also do you get loads of bubbles in rad top wen removed and watch ing it wen its running . If bubbles def o head gasket if not check stat and and fan is working also I have herd of the water pump impelers failing .
  • Any mayonnaise under the oil cap?
  • no mayonaise
    Stat being checked tonight?
    what is the sniff test... its had the dye in the tube to change colour and nothing?
    dont know about bubbles in rad top when removed 
    brand new water pump.... I recon its a cracked head or block ;(
  • If you had die test /sniff test done and it shoe up no colour change there is no cracked block /head and there will be no bubbles as the bubbles would be full of gas leaking from compresson sounds more like flow trouble dose your intiour heater get hot?
  • Welcome to the club Jason.

Sorry to hear about your problems, hope you get it sorted out okay. :(

My engine will be up for sale in a couple of months time if you could wait and would be happy with a second hand one?