How will 19" 42mm offset 19X7.5 wheels fit BZ11
  • Hey Guys,
    I'm new to the world of cubes. I was looking at a set of 18" rims for the past few weeks and just as I was about to order they went out of stock. So the only ones that I like that's available now are 19". My question is how will they fit my cube? Will there be any rubbing? Some of the roads in my country are very winding, have lots of hills are valleys and a bit of potholes. So though I like big wheels, this is my main concern.

Thanks in advance, will surely post pics after the install.
  • Hmmmm. I think 19's will be way too big. Biggest on a gen 2 I've seen so far are 17's. The offset would be ok though!
  • Thanks for the feedback. Yeah I saw up to 20" online but I just wonder how they ride :)

• Its not the diameter it's the width thats more important. Techincally a 19" rim with Run flat tyres is same diameter as standard wheel but the ride will be harshe and big potholes will buckle those wheels up.
  • I will be running 18" 7.5 with 42 offset on 215/45/18.
  • I used to run 18" s but since lowering no chance even with arches rolled.
  • Thanks for the help guys. Think I will go with the 19s. One more question: the hub bore on the rims is 73, will that be ok?

• No 73 is to big, you will have to get some spigot rings. I Believe the Cube is 60.1.
  • Centre bore of 73 will go on, you don't need spigot rings, but they are strongly advised. The cube centre bore is 60.1. Without spigot rings the load will be taken mostly on the wheel studs, with the correct bore the load is split between the wheel studs and the centre of the hub.
  • Ahhh, think I get it now. Will get the rings to be safe. Thanks again for the help, great community!
  • Yep defo get rings to sit on
  • I think you'll need an inflatable ring on your seat to sit on! :D

I admire your bravery!
  • lol..come on, it can't be that bad. If so, I can always upgrade springs right?